MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 24 MAY 2012

Present:

Councillors:		
A. Ayub	M.P.C. Francis	Mrs C.E. Nichols
I.J. Beardsmore	A.E. Friday	Ms D. Patel
Ms M. Bushnell	A.C. Harman	A.C. Patterson
R.D. Dunn	A.J. Mitchell	Mrs S. Webb
	Mrs I. Napper	

Apologies: Councillors Ms P.A. Broom and Ms J.R. Sexton.

155/12 Appointment of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Ms P.A. Broom be appointed Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the Municipal Year 2012/2013.

156/12 Minutes

RESOLVED to postpone agreement of the minutes of the meeting held on 16 May 2012 until the next ordinary meeting of the Committee.

157/12 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor J.R. Sexton be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the Municipal Year 2012/2013.