## MINUTES OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

## 21 MAY 2009

### Present:

Councillors:

M.L. Bouquet L.E. Nichols H.A. Thomson

D.L. McShane E. O'Hara

Apologies: Councillors H.R. Jaffer and S.J. Rough

## 156/09 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** that Councillor D.L. McShane be appointed Chairman of the Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2009/2010.

# **157/09 MINUTES**

The minutes of the meeting held on 26 March 2009 were approved as a correct record.

## 158/09 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** that Councillor S.J. Rough be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2009/2010.