Browse meetings

Environment and Sustainability Committee

This page lists the meetings for Environment and Sustainability Committee.

The Environment and Sustainability Committee consists of at least 15 councillors reflecting political balance.

Areas of responsibility include:

·        Cemeteries

·        Climate emergency response – including carbon management, mitigation and adaptation measures

·        Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL) funds

·        Emergency planning

·        Environmental sustainability and biodiversity

·        Fly tipping

·        Grounds Maintenance

·        Heathrow Liaison

·        The Local Plan

·        Parking services and strategy

·        Parks, open spaces, allotments and playgrounds

·        Planning policy and Enforcement

·        Pollution control including contaminated land and air quality

·        Street cleansing

·        Transport including Electric Vehicle strategy

·        Waste strategy and management, including recycling