Committee details

Local Plan Task Group

Purpose of committee

Reconstituted following change to the Committee system in May 2021. 

Terms of Reference

·         At the Environment and Sustainability Committee meeting on 30 June 2021 it was agreed that the LPTG should be politically proportionate and consist of 16 members: Chair and Vice Chair of E&S Committee, Chair of Planning, and one councillor representing each ward.  The Chair and Vice Chair of the LPTG to be elected at the first meeting of the group.

·         At an Extraordinary E&S Meeting on 23 August 2021 it was agreed that Cllr Beecher would replace Cllr Siva on the LPTG although it would not be politically proportionate.




Contact information

Support officer: Ann Biggs. Email: