Committee details

Development Sub-Committee

Purpose of committee

The Development Sub-Committee consists of 11 councillors.


This Sub-Committee is responsible, within the overall policies and strategies set by the Council, to provide leadership, decision making and accountability for the implementation of the Council’s planned programme of capital works, both housing and large-scale non-housing schemes.


Contact information

Support officer: Karen Wyeth. Email: