Your councillors by Party

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

You can view the Councillor privacy notice here

To find your councillor please use the below links:


 Liberal Democrat Green Group (Lib Dem)

 United Spelthorne Group

 Independent Labour

 Independent Spelthorne Group

  • Councillor Joanne Sexton

    Ashford North and Stanwell South

    Independent Spelthorne Group

    Leader of Independent Spelthorne Group, Deputy Leader of the Council

  • Councillor Richard Smith-Ainsley

    Laleham and Shepperton Green

    Independent Spelthorne Group

    Deputy Leader of the Independent Spelthorne Group


 Unaffiliated Independent

 Green Party

 Liberal Democrat Green Group (Green)