• Calendar
  • Committees
  • Constitution
  • Decisions
  • Election results
  • ePetitions
  • Forthcoming Decisions
  • Forward Plans
  • Library
  • Meetings
  • Outside bodies
  • Search documents
  • Statistics
  • Subscribe to updates
  • Your councillors
  • Your MPs
  • Your MEPs
  • What's new
  • Work to do
  • Your councillors by Ward

    Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

    They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

    Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

    You can view the Councillor privacy notice here

    To find your councillor please use the below links:

     Ashford Common

     Ashford East

     Ashford North and Stanwell South

     Ashford Town

     Halliford and Sunbury West

     Laleham and Shepperton Green

     Riverside and Laleham

     Shepperton Town


     Staines South

     Stanwell North

     Sunbury Common

     Sunbury East