Your councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

You can view the Councillor privacy notice here

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Michelle Arnold

Councillor Michelle Arnold

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07400 487 896

Home: cllr.arnold@spelthorne.gov.uk

Independent Spelthorne Group Ashford Town
photo of Councillor Maureen Attewell

Councillor Maureen Attewell

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home: 07951 655656

Home: cllr.attewell@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Shepperton Town
photo of Councillor Chris Bateson

Councillor Chris Bateson

Deputy Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

19 Witheygate Avenue, Staines upon Thames, Middlesex, TW18 2RA

Home mobile: 07958 654204

Home: cllr.bateson@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Staines South
photo of Councillor Sean Beatty

Councillor Sean Beatty

c/o Spelthorne Borough Coucil, Knowle Green, Staines-Upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07359005227

Home: cllr.beatty@spelthorne.gov.uk

Labour Ashford North and Stanwell South
photo of Councillor Malcolm Beecher

Councillor Malcolm Beecher

Leader of the Green Group

c/o Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, Middlesex, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07507 851354

Home: cllr.beecher@spelthorne.gov.uk

Green Party Staines
photo of Councillor Simon Bhadye

Councillor Simon Bhadye

30 Hengrove Crescent, Ashford, Middlesex, TW15 3DG

Home mobile: 07960 618188

Home: cllr.bhadye@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Ashford Common
photo of Councillor Mary Bing Dong

Councillor Mary Bing Dong

123 Seymour Way, Sunbury, TW16 7NL

Home: 02032867026

Home: cllr.dong@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Sunbury Common
photo of Councillor Harry Boparai

Councillor Harry Boparai

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07525473430

Home: cllr.boparai@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Sunbury Common
photo of Councillor John Boughtflower

Councillor John Boughtflower

Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o Members' Room, Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07711 661315

Home: cllr.boughtflower@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Shepperton Town
photo of Councillor Lisa Brennan

Councillor Lisa Brennan

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07842099111

Home: cllr.brennan@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Shepperton Town
photo of Councillor Med Buck

Councillor Med Buck

83 Holywell Way, Staines-upon-Thames, TW19 7SG

Home mobile: 07805926061

Home: cllr.buck@spelthorne.gov.uk

Labour Ashford North and Stanwell South
photo of Councillor Tony Burrell

Councillor Tony Burrell

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07885078647

Home: cllr.burrell@spelthorne.gov.uk

Labour Staines South
photo of Councillor Jon Button

Councillor Jon Button

Leader of Labour Group

c/o Members' Room, Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07557 904 594

Work: Cllr.button@spelthorne.gov.uk

Labour Stanwell North
photo of Councillor Jolyon Caplin

Councillor Jolyon Caplin

Home mobile: 07733477209

Home: cllr.caplin@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Staines South
photo of Councillor Rose Chandler

Councillor Rose Chandler

38 Wrens Avenue, Ashford, TW15 1AP

Home mobile: 07949 588162

Home: cllr.chandler@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Ashford East
photo of Councillor Darren Clarke

Councillor Darren Clarke

Home mobile: 07501035565

Home: cllr.clarke@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Laleham and Shepperton Green
photo of Councillor John Doran

Councillor John Doran

Home: 01784 255470

Home: cllr.jdoran@spelthorne.gov.uk

Labour Stanwell North
photo of Councillor Sue Doran

Councillor Sue Doran

Deputy Leader of Labour Group

20 Britannia Way, Stanwell, TW19 7HJ

Home: 01784 255470

Home: cllr.doran@spelthorne.gov.uk

Labour Stanwell North
photo of Councillor Sandra Dunn

Councillor Sandra Dunn

16 Loudwater Road, Lower Sunbury, TW16 6DB

Home: 01932 787854

Home: cllr.dunn@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Halliford and Sunbury West
photo of Councillor Adam Gale

Councillor Adam Gale

Deputy Leader of the Green Group

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07920897229

Home: cllr.gale@spelthorne.gov.uk

Green Party Staines
photo of Councillor Rebecca Geach

Councillor Rebecca Geach

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home: 07513 875 775

Home: cllr.geach@spelthorne.gov.uk

Labour Ashford North and Stanwell South
photo of Councillor Daniel Geraci

Councillor Daniel Geraci

Deputy Leader of the Independent Spelthorne Group

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home: 01784446463

Home: cllr.geraci@spelthorne.gov.uk

Independent Spelthorne Group Riverside and Laleham
photo of Councillor Michele Gibson

Councillor Michele Gibson

Home: cllr.gibson@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Riverside and Laleham
photo of Councillor Kathy Grant

Councillor Kathy Grant

Home: 01932 216946

Home mobile: 07581 171604

Home: cllr.grant@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Sunbury East
photo of Councillor Suraj Gyawali

Councillor Suraj Gyawali

Home mobile: 07443934432

Home: cllr.gyawali@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Sunbury Common
photo of Councillor Karen Howkins

Councillor Karen Howkins

41 Walnut Tree Rd, Charlton Village, Shepperton, TW17 0RP

Home mobile: 07973 108146

Home: cllr.howkins@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Laleham and Shepperton Green
photo of Councillor Naz Islam

Councillor Naz Islam

11 Romney Close, Ashford, Surrey, TW15 1EE

Home mobile: 07984 886344

Home: cllr.islam@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Ashford Common
photo of Councillor Matthew Lee

Councillor Matthew Lee

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07809516844

Home: cllr.lee@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Sunbury East
photo of Councillor Anant Mathur

Councillor Anant Mathur

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07407071799

Home: cllr.mathur@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Laleham and Shepperton Green
photo of Councillor Lawrence Nichols

Councillor Lawrence Nichols

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

Home mobile: 07483 862363

Home: cllr.nichols@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Halliford and Sunbury West
photo of Councillor Katherine Rutherford

Councillor Katherine Rutherford

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 01784 446493

Home: cllr.rutherford@spelthorne.gov.uk

Independent Spelthorne Group Ashford Common
photo of Councillor Olivia Rybinski

Councillor Olivia Rybinski

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home: 07912 106081

Home: cllr.rybinski@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Ashford Town
photo of Councillor Denise Saliagopoulos

Councillor Denise Saliagopoulos

Mayor

45 Penton Avenue, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 2NA

Home: cllr.saliagopoulos@spelthorne.gov.uk

Independent (Affiliated to the Conservative Group) Riverside and Laleham
photo of Councillor Joanne Sexton

Councillor Joanne Sexton

Leader of the Council, Leader of Independent Spelthorne Group

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07967 967990

Home: cllr.sexton@spelthorne.gov.uk

Independent Spelthorne Group Ashford East
photo of Councillor John Turner

Councillor John Turner

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07925 745508

Home: cllr.turner@spelthorne.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Halliford and Sunbury West
photo of Councillor Buddhi Weerasinghe

Councillor Buddhi Weerasinghe

Home mobile: 07536647037

Home: cllr.weerasinghe@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Sunbury East
photo of Councillor Howard Williams

Councillor Howard Williams

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XP

Home: 07929 402547

Home: cllr.williams@spelthorne.gov.uk

Independent Spelthorne Group Staines
photo of Councillor Paul Woodward

Councillor Paul Woodward

c/o Spelthorne Borough Council, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB

Home mobile: 07747 534 459

Home: cllr.woodward@spelthorne.gov.uk

Conservative Ashford Town